well damn!


TOTW: Week of April 14th

1. Jane Vain and the Dark Matter – C’mon Baby Say Bang Bang
The vocals alone make this track dark enough to want a night light!

2. Constantines – Hard Feelings
Jump on the bandwagon! Kensington Heights officially hits the street tomorrow, but you can hear the album on their MySpace! (Did I mention I’m slightly obsessed with these guys?)

3. The Good Life – Keely Aimee
I’m also a huge admirer of Kasher, and the lyric “I love your suffering like gravity loves a stumbling drunk” is enough to keep this song in an infinite loop.

4. Born Ruffians – I Need a Life
I missed their show on Saturday night because Sunday morning exams are the spawn of Satan. This is how I cope.

5. Tokyo Police Club – Your English is Good
Reasons I like Tokyo Police Club: They’re good, they’re Canadian, they’re on Saddle Creek.

I swear, once May hits, I’ll give this blog the tender, love and care that it is worthy of. (Translation: I’ll play with it for a few days and probably forget about it a month later) But hey, I try.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

