well damn!


TOTW: Week of May 19
May 19, 2008, 4:03 pm
Filed under: Track of the Week | Tags: , , , ,

1. Arkells – Oh The Boss Is Coming
The opening is very reminiscent of the Constantines, or even Alexisonfire, but they make this song their own, and it’s awesome.

2. Moneen – If Tragedy’s Appealing Disaster’s an Addiction
I picked up It All Started With a Red Stripe and even as a casual Moneen listener, I fully appreciated it. The documentary is very insightful and funny (these guys have a lot of antics), and the DVD comes with a ton of other stuff.

3. The Weakerthans – Reconstruction Site
I’m a little slow when it comes to jumping on the bandwagon and I just picked up Reconstruction Site last week.

4. Islands – The Arm
I’ve been enjoying this song for quite some time now, I hate saying this but, it reminds me of pirates. Their new album comes out on Tuesday.

5. Cursive – Shallow Means Deep Ends
I’ve recently rediscovered my original obsession with Cursive and specifically Domestica. This song is an awesome representation of said album.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

