well damn!


TOTW: Week of June 23
June 23, 2008, 9:18 pm
Filed under: Track of the Week | Tags: , , , ,

Took a week off, but I’m back. For now.

1. Said the Whale – This Winter I Retire
I caught Said the Whale at Call the Office the other night and they rocked my socks.
2. Sloan – Believe in Me
Once a friend was trying to recall who sang “Rest of my Life” and thought it was by a one hit wonder, turned out it was by a band who just released their ninth studio album.
3. Great Bloomers – Catching Up
This is a sweet song to kick summer off. Seeing old friends again and making new ones.
4. Mates of State – My Only Offer
This is the first song I’ve heard by the duo, it’s catchy and simple.
5. Brendan Canning – Hit The Wall
I never got into Broken Social Scene, but man is this song ever catchy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

