well damn!


TOTW: Week of July 7

A Polaris Prize inspired list

1. Two Hours Traffic – Backseat Sweetheart
Even my 8 and 10 year old sisters appreciate this record, it’s that good.

2. Basia Bulat – In The Night
She’s from my hometown, so I think I’ll give her record a listen

3. Black Mountain – Queens Will Play
I can’t quite decide if this record is strong enough to be on the list, but this is a solid track.

4. The Weakerthans – Sun in an Empty Room
Another solid record from one of my favourite bands, it fits really well together. And the webisodes are hilarious.

5. Holy Fuck – Milkshake
Holy Fuck this is a good album. I saw the album on vinyl the other day and I almost bought it, even though I don’t have a record player.

I’ll discuss my qualms with the list later this week

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

