well damn!


Songs I Like
January 9, 2009, 1:07 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , ,

A quick list of songs I’m currently digging.

1. Metric – Help, I’m Alive
I’m not a huge Metric fan at all, but this track is just creepy and powerful enough, I’m obsessed.

2. The Hold Steady – Sequestered in Memphis
Yeah I jumped on The Hold Steady bandwagon really late, but I just picked up Stay Positive and this is a fantastic sing-a-long track

3. Brasstronaut – Requiem for a Scene
Because who doesn’t enjoy a protest song against hipsters?

4. Rae Spoon – Come On Forest Fire Burn The Disco Down
Kind of a country version of Tegan and Sara, minus the Tegan (or the Sara). Another quasi-protest song. Seems like I have a theme going on here.

5. The Gaslight Anthem – We Came to Dance
I’ve been trying to find The ’59 Sound for the past few months but cannot find it anywhere, I happily settled for Sink or Swim and this is one of my favourite tracks.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

