well damn!


New Layout
January 13, 2009, 2:31 am
Filed under: Music, Updates | Tags: , ,

Instead of sleeping I decided to change the layout. I really disliked not having a sidebar, but I otherwise enjoyed the design of the previous layout. Unfortunately WordPress isn’t the most flexible of hosts, so after a few weeks of deciding I settled on Benevolence and attempted to create a header.

I think I somewhat came through on the graphic design angle. I mean I did spend an hour drawing that guitar. And by drawing I clearly mean tracing, but not bad for someone who probably hasn’t done anything creative with graphics since 2006. I’m not going to lie though, I’m itching to change the stylesheet! </nerd>

As a preamble/warning, I’m totally going to get my ass kicked this semester, though I do have Tuesdays off, and a ridiculous schedule with many breaks. I will try my best to blog at least once a week.

In the mean time, here’s what’s been through heavy rotation on my iPod in the last few weeks
Conor Oberst‘s self titled
The Hold SteadyStay Positive
Elliott BroodMountain Meadows

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE IT.

Comment by Christopher

He took my comment 😛 That guitar is awesome.

I have a love/hate relationship with your blog. I love that I learn of all this awesome new music, but I hate that my wallet is slowly depleting. But I do need to find Conor Oberst’s album.

At least I haven’t found a decent music store within five blocks of work [yet].

Comment by angela

Haha I’ve found in the last year that instead of buying clothing I’ll buy a few CD’s, and now I’m down a pair of jeans and some sweaters haha. What always gets me are the 2 for $25/$30/whatever deals on CDs/DVDs!

Comment by Jazz

Wow! This is super cool! The header is really fantastic =]

Comment by Jackie




Leave a Reply

